Andrew Breitbart: Mall Cop

Cow Towing to Other Countries

CHRISTIIIIIIIIIIIINE!

with 5 comments


  The Mountain Goats - Tell Me On a Sunday

 

 

For a website dedicated in no small part to the idea that people in the entertainment industry should STFU when it comes politics (witness the “Celebutard of the Week” feature), Big Hollywood sure does get off on lionizing conservative celebrities, such as they are.  I mean, Gary Sinise is undeniably awesome (Chi-town, what’s goin on), but Andrew Lloyd Webber?  Seriously?  Just because he doesn’t want to pay taxes?

And before you lynch me as a rich b*****d flying a kite for my own cause, let me beg you to believe that I am not.  I believe that this new top rate of tax could be the final nail in the coffin of Britain plc.  I am 61 years old. I have lived and worked in Britain all my life. Not even in the dark days of penal Labour taxation in the Seventies did I have any intention of leaving the country of my birth.

 

Well, there goes any hope of Webber going Galt.  Damn it; I would’ve pushed that meme had I known it was a possibility.  I would fucking attend a Tea Party in a Nazi uniform and an Obama mask if it would get Webber to close up shop forever.  

Stage Right (who, take note Jeffrey Jena, refuses to write under his real name):

What I love about both of these men and their approach to this issue is the irrefutable logic of the arguments.  Taxation policy always seems to get argued from the left on an emotional level.  Using class warfare rhetoric and casting the top earners in our country as the greedy rich, we have now reached a point where 49% of our nation pays no taxes at all.  This means that half of our country’s voters are deciding how much the other half has to pay. 

I’d be be interested to see where he came up with the 49% number.  All the data I can find is from conservative anti-tax groups, and even they put the number at 29%.  All income in the United States is subject to tax liability.  If a person pays no taxes, it’s either because he or she made no income, or else had deductions (or credits) totalling more than the amount owed.  In which case, there’s still payroll taxes, or the equivalent self-employment taxes, not to mention sales taxes (which disproportionately affect people who live hand-to-mouth), gas taxes, etc.  

So is Stage Right proposing, in an anti-tax piece, that we get rid of various tax deductions and credits?  More likely he just wants to take away the franchise from the poor.  He claims liberals resort to emotional, nonlogical arguments by fomenting class anxiety, but there he is, in the very next sentence, all, “ZOMG those layabout poor people are deciding how much the wealthy, noble captains of industry should have to pay!  The injustice!”

So yeah, I do think that Stage Right is a “wealthy b*****d” out for his own interest.  I also think that he’s a whiny b***h-a*s m***********r who ***** *** ***** *****l.

Written by dieblucasdie

May 12, 2009 at 3:24 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, blucas! Have I told you lately that I love you?
    hugs,
    Jezebella

    jezebella

    May 13, 2009 at 2:45 am

    • haha, aww, the feeling’s mutual!

      dieblucasdie

      May 14, 2009 at 6:14 pm

  2. You misspelled Weber, you LIBTARDED LIBERTRARD

    Greg

    May 20, 2009 at 10:02 pm

  3. Oh, wait. No, I misspelled Webber. I thought it was like the grill. WHO’S THE LIBTARDED LIBERTRARD NOW?

    Greg

    May 20, 2009 at 10:04 pm

  4. “libertrard” is my new favorite word.

    dieblucasdie

    May 20, 2009 at 10:10 pm


Leave a Reply

