Andrew Breitbart: Mall Cop

Cow Towing to Other Countries

What If John T. Simpson Were a Liberal?

with 3 comments

3864_4_024

I’m not really one for speculative fiction outside of Harry/Snape slashfic,  but it’s an intriguing question.  Probably he’d be just as long-winded and incoherent, only more in a stoner way than in a forehead-vein-about-to-burst way.

How would the Left report the news if Obama were a Republican, i.e. an Uncle Tom, as many on the Left call now-GOP Chairman Michael Steele? Eureka! That’s it! See, it’s one thing for me to point out the obvious, as I did in my media slam yesterday. But what if we walked GOP President Obama’s media coverage through the mirror darkly, as was SOP for President Bush?

NOW we’re gonna have some fun!

NOW!  HAVE IT!  HAVE THE FUN!  Also, what’s with the 1 Corinthians up ins?  Am I at a crappy yuppie wedding?  If so, it better not be a cash bar.

I ain’t going to bother responding the substance of Simpson’s little acid trip here, since I think Olbermann, Roesgen, and Franken are all pretty annoying, but I hardly need to point out that Simpson neglects to mention what Fox News, talk radio, and, hell, his own forum would be like.

The Wolf Blitzer dig strikes me as a little strange, though, given that 1) he just seems like the kind of reporter who is going to suck up to anyone in power, regardless of party and 2) on a slow news day, he invariably does the here’s-what’s-on-Drudge today thing.

Oh, and if Simpson were a liberal he’d probably be a Truther.  Yeah, definitely.

Written by dieblucasdie

April 30, 2009 at 2:56 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Actually, I slammed the Tinfoil Hat Right Wing, my Kapo-loving friend.

    http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/270140

    Even phoned in a security vulnerability to Obama’s Secret Service. See, unlike libtards, I don’t to see any president assassinated.

    And I’m more liberal than you think. I actually support gay rights, gay marriage and am pro-choice. except for the Mengele-like PBA procedure. I just don’t like sucking fascist and Nazi collaborator d*ck like you guys do.

    It’s the extremists I despise. You know what they look like. Find a mirror 🙂

    It’s just too much fun here, He Who Has No Name.
    Again, thanks for the free pub 😉

    John T. Simpson

    May 1, 2009 at 6:14 pm

  2. I’m not sure why you keep coming back to the assassination thing. I’ve never accused you of calling for Obama’s assassination (though some on the far-right do). I never called for Bush’s assassination (though some on the far-left did). I’m not sure what your point is.

    Also, it’s OK, you can type “dick.”

    dieblucasdie

    May 1, 2009 at 6:30 pm

  3. Please stop accusing people of sucking Nazi dick; you are giving New Hampshire a bad name.

    Greg

    May 1, 2009 at 9:01 pm


Leave a Reply

