Andrew Breitbart: Mall Cop

Cow Towing to Other Countries

I Think Jeffrey Jena is Having a Stroke

leave a comment »

burnt_toast-724090Seriously.  He didn’t even need, like, a link or an article or a news item to set off his latest paranoid rant:

Wow! Here is what I did today. I taught my comedy writing classes, I went to the driving range and YMCA with my son, and I worked for about four hours on a new web site I‘m helping to launch. Let me see was there anything else? Oh yeah, I became a dangerous potential terrorist and enemy of the state.

How did I become more dangerous to America than an Islamic fundamentalist with a vest full of C-4? It was all my fault! You see, I was so worried about Big Brother I didn’t see Big Sister sneaking up on me.  Janet Napolitano has declared that a lot of Americans who are only exercising their constitutional rights are a danger to the country. 

I am completely baffled.  I read this piece like 5 times, thinking I missed the link or the pull-quote that set him off.  Nothing.  He’s talking about the same thing as that John Romano piece I covered two posts back, I guess?  Maybe?  

There are only two news items today about Napolitano: 1) about her cracking down on border security and on companies that hire illegal immigrants, and 2) her issuing a statement about that publication that had Romano in fits.

“We monitor the risks of violent extremism taking root here in the United States,” Napolitano said Wednesday. “We don’t have the luxury of focusing our efforts on one group; we must protect the country from terrorism whether foreign or homegrown, and regardless of the ideology that motivates its violence.”

Even the Washington Times article that Romano linked to freely admits that DHS has put out several similar publications assessing risks from violent left-wing groups.  It’s DHS’ job to monitor groups that make violent threats.

But all of this is neither here nor there, because I’m not even sure if this is what Jena is referring to.  It’s just as likely that my first instinct was right and he’s simply having a stroke and is spitting up bile at random.

Written by dieblucasdie

April 15, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Leave a comment