Andrew Breitbart: Mall Cop

Cow Towing to Other Countries

I Really Need You Tonight, Forever’s Gonna Start Tonight

leave a comment »

dennis-pragerWhen I saw the headline “Conservatives:  A Love Story,” I was, perhaps selfishly, hoping for the heartrending story of a jerk husband berating his wife into conservatism.  

That narrative is still there, between the lines, maybe, but in a piece that is supposedly a love letter to his wife, Jimmy Arone gives us so little information about her that’s it’s impossible to know much of anything.

Why?  Because the piece is not actually a love letter to his wife: It’s a love letter to Dennis Prager.  

Somewhere along the line, I began slowly waking up.  I started to look at things a little differently… 

 I would listen to talk radio, in particular, Dennis Prager, who seemed so clear.  He made sense. The fact that he had been a Democrat for so many years and was now a Republican interested me…

These men were the real deal.  Men of courage, conviction and I related to their values. I was ashamed of myself for having bad mouthed them years before.  I began to ask, how could I have been so blind?  The answer was easy.  I was growing up…

I’ve heard people say, “Too much of anything is not good for you,” baby.  But I don’t know about that.  There’s many times we’ve shared love and made love, but it doesn’t seem like enough.

Written by dieblucasdie

March 31, 2009 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

